IN THIS SECTION

Group Members

Prof Goran Mashanovich
email: g.mashanovich@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 2060

Prof Graham Reed
email: G.Reed@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 5494

Dr David Thomson
email: D.Thomson@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 3092

Xia (Ken) Chen
email: xia.chen@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 2697

Dr Frédéric Gardès
email: f.gardes@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 3092

Dr Ali Z. Khokhar
email: azk1c12@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 3127

Mr Taha Ben Masaud
email: tbm206@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059

Lee Crudgington
email: ljc1g09@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059

Callum Littlejohns
email: C.Littlejohns@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 2697

Dr Colin Mitchell
email: cjm1c12@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 3127

Milos Nedeljković
email: M.Nedeljkovic@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 2697

RESEARCH STUDENTS

Scott Reynolds
email: S.Reynolds@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 2697

Jordi Soler Penades
email: jsp1g12@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 2697

Arifa Nazir Ahmed
email: A.N.Ahmed@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 2697

Zhibo (Will) Qu
email: Z.Qu@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059 2697

Nathan Soper
email: ns20g11@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059

Tian tian Li
email: T.Li@soton.ac.uk
tel: +44(0) 23 8059

Photonic Systems Circuits and Sensors

The Photonic Systems Circuits and Sensors Group is lead by by Professor Graham T. Reed who formed the group in 1989 at the University of Surrey.

Now based at at the University of Southampton, our multidisciplinary group spans Electronics and Computer Science (ECS), Optoelectronics Research Centre (ORC) and Physics. Our activity has evolved to look at larger and more complex circuits, as technology has become more advanced. 

Find out about our PhD projects

Visit the Silicon Photonics Group website. 

Copyright University of Southampton 2006