WiSET is a university wide committee that aims at supporting women in Science, Engineering and Technology (SET) by shaping University policies and culture. 



The 2017 Annual WiSET Awards

Kizanne James      

These awards recognise the exceptional contributions of individuals across the university who have worked to raise the profile and participation of women in STEMM.

In total seven candidates were proposed by a total of sixteen nominees and seconders. 

The standard of nominations received this year was extremely high, but the ultimate decision for the awards was given to the following, presented at an award ceremony today as part of the WiSET annual Campbell Lecture: 

* Angeles Camacho Rosales from ORC, the Faculty of Physical Sciences and Engineering 
* Kizanne James from the Faculty of Health Sciences

Angeles Camacho Rosales

The other candidates, all of whom showed clear merit for the award were:

Adriana Wilde ECS
Katrina Morgan ORC
Nicola Symonds FEE
The Women’s Physics Network Physics
Tiina Roose FEE

The University is this year introducing an equality category for the Vice Chancellors Award and we would encourage all members of the University of Southampton to consider supporting a nominee for consideration for this award.

Copyright University of Southampton 2006